Tawatha - Welcome to my dream 1987

Side one

1. Thigh ride (4:54) (By J. Mtume - T. Agee)

2. Did I dream you (4:14) (By K. Manno - J Mtume)

3. Love shine (3:26) (By J. Mtume)

4. Love goes higher (4:19) (J. Mtume - B. Bannon - P. Field - B. Mtume)

5. Welcome to my dream (tears of joy) (1:54) (By T. Agee - Arranged by J. Mtume)

Side two

6. Are you serious (4:00) (By E. "Tree" Moore - J. Batten)

7. More then before (4:08) (By J. Mtume - T. Agee - K. Grady)

8. The waiting's over (4:20) (P. Fields - Tawatha)

9. No more tears (5:02) (T. Agee - J. Mtume)

Produced and directed by James Mtume


Keyboards: James Mtume, Philip Field, Tawatha
Guitars: Ed "Tree" Moore
Saxophone: Vincent "Spaceo" Henry
Fairlight programming: Clive Smith
Kevin Grady: Keyboard on "More then before"
James Batten: Keyboard on "Are you serious"
Harold Brown: Keyboard on "Are you serious"
Steve Skinner: Keyboard on "Did I dream you"

Background vocals: All background vocals by Tawatha except "Love shine"
and "Love goes higher" background vocals by Tawatha, James Mtume and
Philip Field.

Donnie Simpson: Absentee vocals.

Recorded an mixed at All star sound in Bloomfield, N. J.

Engineerd and mixed by Brian Bannon and assisted by P. T. Bannon.

Epic records. Printed in USA

Back to Tawatha's discography

Mtume | Kashif | Leon F. Sylvers III | Mantra | Network | More bio's | GrooveMaster

Soul history Funk history My assorted list Swedish soul funk Rare grooves

Rare maxi covers Know the music? Most wanted Best choice Assorted links

A PBA Production Copyright 1999-2005 Updated 20030918