Mtume - Kiss this world goodbye 1978

Side one

1. Theme (for the people) (opening) (1:30) (J. Mtume / Tawatha / R. Lucas)

2. Just funnin' (5:20) (J. Mtume / H. King / R. Lucas)

3. Kiss this world goodbye (3:58) (J. Mtume / R. Lucas)

4. Insert (0:30) (J. Mtume R. Lucas)

5. The closer I get to you (3:58) (J. Mtume / R. Lucas)

6. Love lock (4:56) (J. Mtume / R. Lucas)

Side two

7. Funky constellation (4:05) (J. Mtume / R. Lucas)

8. Closer to the end (4:32) (J. Mtume / R. Lucas)

9. Metal flake (3:30) (J. Mtume / R. Lucas)

10. Phase I (40 seconds dedicated to all Conga players) (0:42) (J. Mtume / R. Lucas)

11. Day of reggin (3:31) (J. Mtume / R. Lucas)

12. This is your mind (3:28) (J. Mtume / R. Lucas)

13. Theme (for the people) (exit) (0:48) (J. Mtume / Tawatha / R. Lucas)

Produced by James Mtume and Reggie Lucas in association
with Jeff Schoenbaum

Executive producer: Skip Drinkwater


"Sazhab". Basil Fearington: Spine tingling bass "Oh really"
"Mighty T". Tawatha: Hip notic lead vovals and background
"Funky child". Hubert Eaves: Keyboards and all assorted sympathizers
"Dollar Bill". Reggie Lucas: Sonic boom lead & rhythm guitar, background vocals
"Mindbender". Mtume: Lead and background vocals, keyboards, cosmic congas and concussion
"Locksmith". Howard King: Drums, background vocals & clownistic laugh

Epic records. Printed in USA

Back to Mtume's discography

Mtume | Kashif | Leon F. Sylvers III | Mantra | Network | More bio's | GrooveMaster

Soul history Funk history My assorted list Swedish soul funk Rare grooves

Rare maxi covers Know the music? Most wanted Best choice Assorted links

A PBA Production Copyright 1999-2005 Updated 20030918